Naija Oxygen Politics category reports more about politics in Nigeria and around the globe

LAGOS DEBUNKS ALLEGED ANTI-IGBO MOVES BY AMBODE …Says Claim Figment Of Imagination Of Unscrupulous Persons …Urges Security Agencies To Investigate Source, Prosecute Culprit

The Lagos State Government on Thursday totally played down a report on social media alleging that Governor Akinwunmi Ambode was making some moves against non-indigenes especially Igbos in the State, saying the report was baseless, mischievous and irresponsible. Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Kehinde Bamigbetan in a statement, said ...

Read More »

‘Follow The Constitution’, Moghalu Tells Those Attempting To Impeach Saraki

A presidential aspirant on the platform of the Young Progressive Party (YPP), Professor Kingsley Moghalu, believes due process must be followed in the attempt to unseat the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki. Moghalu, a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), said this during his appearance on ...

Read More »

Kaduna Deputy Speaker Resigns, Join PDP

The Deputy Speaker of Kaduna State House of Assembly, John Kwaturu, has resigned. His resignation comes barely four days after he defected from the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). 225 total views, no views today

Read More »

Saraki Can’t Escape Impeachment – Oshiomhole

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr Adams Oshiomhole, has again called for the impeachment of Senate President Bukola Saraki. Oshiomhole made the call during a meeting with Senators and members of the House of Representatives elected on the platform of APC, in Abuja, on Tuesday. 387 total ...

Read More »

See List of the Newly Registered 23 Political Parties by INEC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has registered 23 new political parties bringing the total number of parties to 91. Some of the parties include: The Advanced Alliance Party, Liberation Movement, Save Nigeria Congress, United Patriots, Youth Party, We The People Nigeria, among others. See the full list below. 225 total ...

Read More »

No date for resumption has been picked – National Assembly release official statement

Read the official statement released this morning below. The Senate President, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki and Speaker, House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara, have directed that we inform all Senators, Honorable Members and the public that a date has not been set for the reconvening of the Senate and ...

Read More »

Fresh Plot To Arrest Saraki, Ekweremadu – PDP

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has raised alarm over an alleged plot by security operatives to arrest and detain the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki, and his deputy, Senator Ike Ekweremadu. 267 total views, no views today

Read More »

Saraki Will Go Down In Nigeria’s History As The Worst’s Senate President’ – APC

The All Progressives Congress on Thursday launched a tirade against the President of the Senate, Dr Bukola Saraki, calling him a traitor, betrayer and a man unfit to hold a public office. The party’s renewed attack on Saraki was contained in a statement by the acting National Publicity Secretary of ...

Read More »

Saraki Defection: “A Traitor Will Always Be A Traitor, Saraki Not Qualified To Be A Leader” – APC Reveals

All Progressives Congress, APC, has again restated its earlier declaration regarding the suitability of Senator Bukola Saraki to continue to preside over the affairs of the Senate, saying Saraki is not a good example for political leadership. The party in a statement issued by its acting National Publicity Secretary, Yekini ...

Read More »

Akwa Ibom: APC Members Join PDP After Akpabio’s Defection

A day after the defection of Senator Godswill Akpabio to the All Progressives Congress (APC), over 1000 members of the party in Oron federal constituency of Akwa Ibom State have joined the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). State PDP chairman, Obong Paul Ekpo received the defectors, noting that the party was ...

Read More »
Select your currency
USD United States (US) dollar